Confirm
confirm header confirm button
Helping U.S. Companies Export
Part of the BusinessUSA.gov Network
 
Australia
Header image
 
Follow
Flag for Australia
Country Statistics
RegionEast Asia & Pacific (all income levels) 
Income CategoryHigh income: OECD 
Capital CityCanberra 
Lending TypeNot classified 

Map

Map for Australia

Local Time(s)

Lord Howe - 04:47 PM - April 01, 2015

Broken Hill - 04:17 PM - April 01, 2015

Brisbane - 03:47 PM - April 01, 2015

Darwin - 03:17 PM - April 01, 2015

Perth - 01:47 PM - April 01, 2015

Eucla - 02:32 PM - April 01, 2015

What's New

01/03/2013 - U.S.-Australia Free Trade A...

Using the Rules of Origin to Qualify Your Product The United States-Australia Free Trade Agreeme...

01/03/2013 - U.S.-Australia Free Trade A...

Claiming Preferential Treatment The importer, not the exporter, is required to make a claim of p...

01/03/2013 - The U.S.-Australia Free Tra...

General Information As a result of the U.S.-Australia Free Trade Agreement, tariffs that average...

View All

Trade Events

No trade events found for Australia.

Trade Data

Loading

Best Market Reports

No Best Market Reports found for Australia.

Country Commercial Guide

The CCG is an annual publication that looks at a country's commercial environment using economic, political, and market analysis. In each CCG, the main topics are best sectors, consumer trends, financing, trade regulations, customs, standards, and key contacts.

View Guide

Business Service Providers

Emergo Australia

Emergo Group assists U.S. and Australian medical device manufacturers comply with Australian TGA ...

Savant Corporation Pty Ltd

Savant Corporation is a management consulting company unlike most others. The points of differen...

Penguin Management Services Pty Ltd

Penguin Management is an outsourced accounting firm with over 15 years experience specializing in...